| |

Xray Wins 2019 Wins IFMAR 4WD World Championship

After bringing you the news of Spencer Rivkin and Team Associated taking top honors in the 2WD class at the 2019 IFMAR World Championship, we’d be remiss to not announce that Bruno Coelho got the win in the 4WD buggy class that followed.

The 2019 IFMAR 1/10th Off-road World Championships was held at the Hudy Arena in Trencin, Slovakia, so maybe Xray was flexing some “home field” advantage, but they faced plenty of competition. Six different manufacturers were represented in the 10-buggy field.

After five rounds of qualifying Coelho sat in the P1 spot with Dakotah Phend, driving a Trinity-powered TLR machine, in second. In the first A-main, Phend took advantage of a mistake by Coelho and took the win. In A2, Phend passed Coelho in the air, but bobbled later in the race allowing Coelho to get by and win the race. It thus came down to the final A-main, where Coelho ran a mistake-free race and took the world championship.

4WD Results:

1. Bruno Coelho (TQ), Xray

2. Dakotah Phend, TLR

3. Michal Orlowski, Schumacher

4. Daniel Kobbevik, Xray

5. Ty Tessmann, Xray

6. Marco Baruffolo, Xray

7. David Ronnefalk, HB Racing

8. Yusuke Segiura, Yokomo

9. Ryan Maifield, Yokomo

10. Spencer Rivkin, Team Associated

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.