Renting a Uhaul pickup truck in Virginia is a great option for those who need to move items in bulk, or for larger items that would not fit inside the cab of a regular moving truck. But there are some requirements to keep in mind before you rent a Uhaul pickup truck in Virginia.
The first requirement is age.
You must be at least 18 years old to rent a Uhaul pickup truck in Virginia. The primary renter must be present at the time of rental and provide two forms of valid identification (one being photo ID) that reflect their age and signature. If you are under 25 years old, an additional fee may be charged by Uhaul.
The second requirement is insurance. You must have your own auto insurance policy that meets the state’s minimum requirements or purchase coverage from Uhaul at the time of rental. The minimum coverage required by state law is $25,000 bodily injury per person, $50,000 bodily injury per accident, and $20,000 property damage liability.
The third requirement is payment. You must have a valid credit card with you when you arrive to rent the pickup truck. This credit card will be charged for any damage done to the vehicle during your rental period as well as any additional fees that may apply.
To rent a Uhaul pickup truck in Virginia, you must be at least 18 years old and have your own auto insurance policy or purchase coverage from Uhaul at the time of rental. Additionally, you must present two forms of valid identification (one being photo ID) and have a valid credit card with you when renting the vehicle.